The Governing Body

The Role of a Governor

Governors have a vital role at St John’s as critical friends. They support the school as well as offering challenge to make St John’s be the very best that it can be.

Governors represent all the people who have an interest in St John’s and are made up of staff, community governors, foundation (church) governors and parent governors. Each governor is an elected volunteer who stands for a term of four years. The current chair of governors is Mrs Jane Clark and the vice chair is Neal Critchley.

Governors attend one meeting of full governors each term and then join a sub committee that suits their interests and expertise.  Sub committees also meet once a term. The sub committees are: Staffing and Finance and Behaviour, Health and Safety & School Improvement.

St John's Governing Body

Governor Pen Portraits

Mrs Jane Clark (Chair)

Mr Bob Grainger (Vice)

Mr David Morgan

Mr Neal Critchley

Mrs Helen Harris

Mrs Alison Edwards

Mr Robert Hodges

Terms of Reference

Summaryof Members

Register of Interest and Attendance